Southern Arkansas University honors those who have made gifts for the past 25 years

MAGNOLIA—Southern Arkansas University Foundation honored individuals, companies, and foundations that have contributed to scholarship, academic and athletic programs, and campus projects at the University during the past year at the annual Honors Societies Dinner on October 9, 2008, in the Grand Hall of the Donald W. Reynolds Campus and Community Center.

25 Year SupportersNew this year was an award for those who had made an annual gift to the University during each of the past 25 years. Honorees present were (left to right) Mr. Louis Blanchard, Mrs. Martha Blanchard, Mrs. Mickey Ketchum, Mrs. Bobbie Taylor, Dr. Gayle White, Mr. Richard White, Mrs. Mona Harrington, Dr. Jack Harrington, Mrs. Dorothy Fincher, Mrs. Helen Samuel, Mr. Harold Fincher, Mr. Archie Monroe, Dr. Corbet Lamkin, and Mrs. Verna Lamkin.

Also honored, but not pictured were Mrs. Amy Ambler, Dr. Richard Ambler, Mrs. Gene Brinson, Dr. Harold Brinson, Dr. David Crouse, Mrs. Margaret Crouse, Dr. L. Carson Davis, Dr. Elizabeth Davis, Mrs. Ann Reeves Eddy, Dr. Rudy Eichenberger, Mrs. Sharon Eichenberger, Mrs. Dorothy Longino, Mrs. Judy McNeal, Dr. Larry McNeal, Mrs. Billie Ross, Dr. Delwyn Ross, Mr. Glenn Vasser, Mrs. Judy Vasser, and Miss Patsy Weaver.

Mission Statement

The mission of Southern Arkansas University Foundation is to assist and coordinate in raising and managing funds and resources on behalf of Southern Arkansas University to be used exclusively in furthering the literary, scientific, and educational purposes of the university.

Contact Us

Southern Arkansas University Foundation, Inc.
100 East University, MSC 9174 · Magnolia, Arkansas 71753-2181 
Telephone: (870) 235-4078
Fax: (870) 235-5356

Copyright · All rights reserved · Southern Arkansas University Foundation, Inc.

Log in