Scholarships open the door to an education

Congratulations to the following students who have been awarded Foundation scholarships for the 2012-2013 academic year.

Deniqua Smith – Margaret Brewer Memorial Scholarship

Ashley Smith –Emogene “Jean” Winn Burns, Ray Burns, and John G. Winn Scholarship in Nursing

Darneshia Sturges – Quintus Crews Scholarship

Diana Abarca – Quintus Crews Scholarship

Jessica Duncan – Dr. Elizabeth Davis Scholarship in English Education

Daniel Forte – Rex and Betty Dodson Scholarship

John Miller – Lowrance and Marilyn Hodge Scholarship in Pre-Engineering

Candice Cunningham – Mary France Moore Scholarship

Joshua Roberts – James Harold Reeves Scholarship

Jaela Hicks – Valerie Stewart Scholarship in Mathematics Education

Emily Bowling – Cinda Hallman Scholarship for females majoring in the College of Science and Technology

Isabella Curbello – Katie Austin Scholarship

Kimbery Williamson – Magnolia Blossom Festival Scholarship

Kylie Flaherty – Magnolia Blossom Festival Scholarship

Leslie Jade Halliburton – William M. “Buddy” Atkinson, Jr. Memorial Scholarship in Agriculture

Ashley Moore –  Scholarship provided by an anonymous donor

Jaci Wells – Scholarship provided by an anonymous donor

Ta’Rell Holloway – Mulerider Pooled Scholarship

Mission Statement

The mission of Southern Arkansas University Foundation is to assist and coordinate in raising and managing funds and resources on behalf of Southern Arkansas University to be used exclusively in furthering the literary, scientific, and educational purposes of the university.

Contact Us

Southern Arkansas University Foundation, Inc.
100 East University, MSC 9174 · Magnolia, Arkansas 71753-2181 
Telephone: (870) 235-4078
Fax: (870) 235-5356

Copyright · All rights reserved · Southern Arkansas University Foundation, Inc.

Log in